Welcome to Arkansas State University!

Department Staff

ADMINISTRATION

Randy MartinChief Randy Martin

rmartin@astate.edu
B.S. Accounting - ASU Jonesboro
School of Law Enforcement Supervision
Serving since 1996

Jarrod LongCaptain Jarrod Long

jlong@astate.edu
B.A. Criminology - ASU Jonesboro
School of Law Enforcement Supervision
Serving since 2003

Amber DicksonAdministrative Assistant Amber Dickson

adickson@astate.edu
B.A. Criminology - ASU Jonesboro
Serving since 2018

INVESTIGATIONS

Andy Thrasher

Lieutenant Andrew Thrasher

athrasher@astate.edu
Instructor / F.T.O
School of Law Enforcement Supervision
Serving since 2012

LIEUTENANTS

Terry Phipps

Lieutenant Terry Phipps

tphipps@astate.edu
F.T.O. / Instructor
School of Law Enforcement Supervision
A.A.S. General Studies - ASU Newport
Serving since 1998

Billy Branch

Lieutenant Billy Branch

bbranch@astate.edu
P.P.C.T. / Instructor / F.T.O.
School of Law Enforcement Supervision
Serving since 2009

Keith Gilliam

Lieutenant Keith Gilliam

kgilliam@astate.edu
F.T.O. / Instructor
School of Law Enforcement Supervision
Serving since 2011

SERGEANTS

Traci Simpson

Sergeant Traci Simpson

tsimpson@astate.edu
M.S. College Student Personnel Services - ASU Jonesboro
B.S. Criminology-ASU Jonesboro
F.T.O. / R.A.D. / Child Seat Tech / Instructor / SLES
Serving since 2004

Daniel Bradway

Sergeant Daniel Bradway

dbradway@astate.edu
F.T.O. / Instructor / Child Seat Tech
Serving since 2012

Russell Gray

Sergeant Russell Gray

rlgray@astate.edu
R.A.D. / Instructor / F.T.O
Serving since 2012

UPD-Yocum

Sergeant Micheal Yocum

myocum@astate.edu
A.S. General Studies-ASU Jonesboro
Serving since 2015

PATROL


Sammy Williams

Corporal Sammy Williams

sawilliams@astate.edu
A.A. Business Administration - Three Rivers Community College
Serving Since 2017

montgomery-sm

Corporal Stephen Montgomery

smontgomery@astate.edu
B.A. Criminology - ASU Jonesboro
Serving Since 2018

Takeem Bowman

Corporal Takeem Bowman

tbowman@astate.edu
C.I.T. Officer
Serving Since 2018

Colton Moon

Officer Colton Moon

cmoon@astate.edu
Serving Since 2019

Aaron Moore

Officer Aaron Moore

aamoore@astate.edu
C.I.T. Officer
Serving Since 2019

Joshua Mossman

Officer Joshua Mossman

jmossman@astate.edu
Serving Since 2019

UPD Anthony Gielen

Officer Anthony Gielen

agielen@astate.edu
Serving Since 2019

 UPD Carma Tiner

Officer Carma Tiner

ctiner@astate.edu
Serving Since 2020

Officer Caleb Lawson

Officer Caleb Lawson

clawson@astate.edu
Serving since 2020

Photo Coming Soon

Officer Kalvin Booker

kbooker@astate.edu
Serving since 2020

Photo Coming Soon

Officer Demitris Noles

dnoles@astate.edu
Serving since 2021

COMMUNICATIONS

Felicia Smith

Felicia Smith

fsmith@astate.edu
Serving since 2001

Ladonna Stark

LaDonna Stark

lstark@astate.edu
Serving since 2012

UPD Kacye Porter

Kacye Porter

kporter@astate.edu
Serving since 2019

Dispatcher Rikesha Roberson

Rikesha Roberson

rroberson@astate.edu
A.S. Criminology - E.A.C.C.
Serving since 2020